Guest Reviews

Pacific View

Place was great!

Lesleh Heim
April 2nd, 2014

South Mission Oceanfront Penthouse - BEAUTIFUL CONDO W/ Garage and Laundry

The host was great... The location and the house were beautiful. It was nicely located between numerous shops and markets and, of course, right on the beach. Thank you for having us. The inside was very clean and kept up, the location was incredible and your staff was great. All in all, we had a wonderful time and once again, thank you for being so friendly and attentive.

Ed R.
June 20th, 2017

Bay Front Beauty 1st CLASS 2 Bedroom Condo

Great condo and a great location. The unit was very clean and updated. Our family had a wonderful holiday weekend having out in the condo and enjoying the boardwalk and beach. Mitch was great to work with and very accommodating.
San Diego Sunset

Cory
November 18th, 2019

Jamaica Sands #5

This was a great place - tucked away - clean. Just perfect. Thank you!

Marla Higgins
March 24th, 2014

Perfect Multi Family Beach/Bay Location w/Patio

Our summer reunion in San Diego required space for five families and a location in Mission Bay near the Beach and Bay. Our six day rental exceeded all of our expectations.
Unit 824 [3 bedrooms/2.5 baths]: The grandparents loved their master suite on the top floor with windows on two sides and an external balcony with ocean view. An internal spiral stairway to the middle level provides access to the “adult” kitchen, breakfast area and living room with cable HDTV and half bathroom. This became our private space. The top floor has two additional bedrooms (one with large outside patio with ocean views) with connected second bathroom for our adult couple and our older grandchildren.

Unit 822 [2 bedrooms/ 2.5 baths] Our grown children and their grandchildren loved this separate unit with two large bedrooms and bathrooms on the middle level and a different internal spiral stairway to the ground floor “kids and grandkids” kitchen, breakfast area and living room with cable HDTV and half bathroom. This living area opened directly onto the outdoor patio with BBQ grill, large dining table and chairs and an equally generous seating area around an outdoor gas fire pit. We had a great outdoor BBQ dinner our first night which was a great icebreaker. The interconnections between these separate units took a bit of time to sort out. An internal carpeted fire escape stairway to the outside provides access between the top floor and middle floor sleeping areas.
Front access from Ostend Court to Unit 822 is on the ground floor is through an entry gate to the outdoor patio. Front access to Unit 824 on the second floor is provided with an outdoor stairway. Side access to Unit 822 and 824 is from the alley parking is by a private walkway between buildings. All external doors have key codes for extra security.
Please note that Ostend Court is a walkway for people – it is not an alley for cars. Access to parking is by a two-way unnamed alley connecting Mission Blvd and Bayside Lane between Ostend Court and Santa Clara Place.
While we stayed in our “mystery” house with its multiple accesses and entries (which our grandkids loved), we enjoyed walking to the Bayside Walk for biking and playing in the grassy area along the bay; walking to the Mission Bay Sportcenter for sailing; walking to the ocean along Ocean Front Walk for boggy boarding and sand castle building; and eating at the local restaurants. We had rental cars for grocery shopping, driving to LEGOLAND and the San Diego Zoo; and for pickup and drop-offs at the airport. One of the highlights of our stay was a special 80th Birthday dinner at the nearby Catamaran Resort Hotel in a private dining room with view of the Bay and San Diego in the distance. This special event capped off our most memorable family reunion in years.

Peter T.
August 13th, 2017

Surf View OCEAN FRONT W/ Garage Sleeps 16

We had three families staying at this great condo and all had a wonderful time! The location was perfect, steps from the beach and a short walk to Belmont Park. We had all the amenities we needed including a gas BBQ, towels, laundry and plenty of beds. The management company was also very responsive, we had an issue with one of the beds and they came over and fixed the problem really quickly! We also loved that every family had our own bathroom!
Thank you again for a great stay! We did not want to leave!

Amy C.
April 16th, 2017

Bay Front Beauty 1st CLASS 2 Bedroom Condo

Mitch and the San Diego Sunset team were great to work with, timely in their response to a couple of questions and manage a clean, nicely updated bayside rental. Thank you for a great stay!

Todd
July 23rd, 2018

Bay Front Vacation 2 Sleeps 11 in S. Mission

Well taken care of, well located condo. Management was easy to deal with and very accommodating.

Jake S.
March 8th, 2017

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/ Patio

I just wanted to thank you so very much for renting your lovely home on Mission Beach. The location was convenient to all that San Diego has to offer!! The proximity to the bay and the beach was more than we could have imagined. There was more than ample space for all of us even a few tag-a-longs and the outdoor patio and firepit were a great way to wind down our busy day!!! My only regret would be that we could not stay longer to enjoy the warm Southern California sunshine!! Looking forward to my next trip west and staying with you again. I will be sure to pass along your contact information if anyone is looking for a GREAT place to stay in San Diego!!


Fondly-

The Pelletier, Finlen, Heinig and Thayer families!!!

Mission Beach House
November 5th, 2016

Mission Beach House

The house was very clean and nice. Everyone really enjoyed our time here. The patio and rooftop spaces were fantastic for sunsets. Thanks for an amazing time!

Jennifer F.
May 8th, 2015
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Santa Clara Penthouse GREAT Private Home sleeps 11

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 4 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 11 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $540.00 / night
  • The Mermaid's Penthouse OCEAN FRONT Priced Right!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: YES
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $340.00 / night
  • See the Sea #2 OCEAN FRONT Sleeps 6

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: No
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $285.00 / night
  • Redondo Penthouse NEWLY LISTED Spotless 3 Bedroom

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $435.71 / night
  • Pacific Sunset SPACIOUS Ocean Front 2-Story Condo

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2.5
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $485.00 / night
  • Isthmus Vacation MULTI FAMILY W/ Roof-Top Deck

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 5 Baths: 4.5
    Sleeps: 14 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $740.00 / night