Guest Reviews

Pacific Sunset SPACIOUS Ocean Front 2-Story Condo

You cannot beat being right on the board walk! Comfortable place with an awesome deck and large kitchen.

Liz E.
April 5th, 2017

Bay Front Jewel

We have vacationed in Mission and Pacific Beach the last several years and Bay Front Jewel is by far our favorite rental. It is beautifully decorated yet comfortably casual. Bay Front Jewel is by far the best location of all our summer rentals. Its location, on the bay side, is both quite AND connected to “what’s happening” at the beach. There are both casual and high-end restaurants and stores within half a block and great nightlife to boot. The assortment of good restaurants are within a short walk or bike ride in Pacific Beach. The patio and fire pit are a wonderful place to relax after a day of fun in the sun, playing in the surf on the beach side or paddle boarding on the bay side. All this…and two parking spaces. We’ll be back.

Steve Danna
August 10th, 2014

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/ Patio

PERFECT location right in walking distance to the Beach/Bay, coffee shops, convenience stores, and bars/restaurants. House was clean and great setup for large group with 4 big beds. Nice deck spaces on each floor! Very happy with my stay and would definitely stay there again in the future.
AWESOME house, great location, we were very happy!

Angelo T.
March 30th, 2017

Bay Front Vacation 2 Sleeps 11 in S. Mission

This was a great place with plenty of space! Thank you guys so much! The communication was great and you were all very courteous.

Renee F.
January 13th, 2017

Casa Grand Home GREAT VALUE!! 1 unit from BEACH

Unbeatable views, very spacious, nice kitchen and bathrooms.

Inaki U.
March 14th, 2017

Mai Tai Beach House

Our kids had Spring Break recently and we booked a rental through San Diego Sunset Vacation Rentals. We had mixed feelings about booking with them because of some of the negative reviews, but these guys were great! The staff was responsive to our needs and were available 24/7 if we needed anything. The property we stayed in was Mai Tai Beach House right on the bay. Great location and property was clean and nicely remodeled. Will definitely use San Diego Sunset for all of our vacation rental needs when visiting Mission Beach in the future.

Arnold F.
April 21st, 2014

Pacific Sunset SPACIOUS Ocean Front 2-Story Condo

We had a really nice stay with San Diego Sunset. The home is right on the ocean. The deck looks out over the Pacific. The furniture has had some use but certainly still comfortable. We had one small issue while we were there with a bathroom faucet but the rental agency handled it professionally. Beds were pretty comfortable actually. Overall very satisfied with our stay.

Mike V.
May 4th, 2017

Bay Front Beauty 1st CLASS 2 Bedroom Condo

Great property. Great location. Great times! Most importantly, San Diego Sunset were especially communicative, helpful, and responsive. This type of service goes a LONG way towards renting with San Diego Sunset again. Its a true pleasure to stay in a well kept place with a great location and have the company renting to you care about their service. Yeah San Diego Sunset!!!

Stephen
May 1st, 2021

Bay Front Beauty 1st CLASS 2 Bedroom Condo

We were very pleased with our trip to San Diego and the condo was even better than advertised. It was very clean, well stocked and in a great location. San Diego Sunset was very accommodating and provided extra amenities, such as same day bike rentals and passes to the gym. We couldnt have been happier with our stay!

Carol
August 8th, 2018

Casa Grand

Rented a beach pad for my birthday weekend. Exactly what I was hoping for. I guess everyones experience varies. Mine was great. Thanks again SDSVR!

Ryan Suanico
April 1st, 2014
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Santa Clara Penthouse GREAT Private Home sleeps 11

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 4 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 11 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $540.00 / night
  • Ocean Point 410 VERY CLEAN W. Great Views!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $165.00 / night
  • Toulon Palapa COZY BEACH COTTAGE W/ Parking and Laundry!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: NO
    Type: Cottage Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $240.00 / night
  • Redondo Penthouse NEWLY LISTED Spotless 3 Bedroom

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $435.71 / night
  • Mission Bay Getaway GREAT PLACE GREAT RATES!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: No
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $215.00 / night
  • Isthmus Vacation MULTI FAMILY W/ Roof-Top Deck

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 5 Baths: 4.5
    Sleeps: 14 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $740.00 / night