Guest Reviews

Bayside Getaway in S. Mission Steps to Mission Bay

This is a basic place. It was tight for 6 people, but do able. Kitchen worked well. We were thankful for a couple chairs to take to the beach. There is no air conditioning, but they provided a couple fans and some extension cords for good placement. We especially appreciated that it was only a 3 night minimum stay so we could use it for a short weekend.

Melissa W.
August 20th, 2017

South Mission Luxury

The house was amazing, spacious, and well stocked! Great location. Free bike rentals were a big plus.

Courtney H.
April 22nd, 2015

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/ Patio

What a cute and convenient beach house! It was so close to the beach, bay, & many delicious eateries. The house was also equipped with everything we needed to make or stay comfortable, including everything for the beach (towels, umbrellas, boogie boards, etc.), beach cruisers, and all the necessary toiletries. I especially loved all the patios that it has to offer and a back yard with a fire pit! We were able to book this place last minute and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful San Deigo vacation rental.

April and Ben
March 1st, 2017

Mission Beach House

The house was very clean and nice. Everyone really enjoyed our time here. The patio and rooftop spaces were fantastic for sunsets. Thanks for an amazing time!

Jennifer F.
May 8th, 2015

Bay Front Vacation 2 Sleeps 11 in S. Mission

It was a wonderful place to stay. The beds were very comfy and just enough room for 8 of us. Good place to stay! It was nice and quiet and everything was close by! A Short walk to the boardwalk

Laling M.
May 4th, 2017

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/Patio

August 26, 2016

This house was a perfect getaway for 7 of us coming from different cities to celebrate a friends birthday.
The location is awesome! Right in the heart of Mission Beach where you can park up to 3 cars
and walk everywhere in a few minutes beach, bay, restaurants, cafes, bars.
The central Mission location was also great as it was only a short walk south to Belmont Park or north to
Pacific Beach. The house is beautifully decorated and really clean, has extremely comfortable beds,
and the kitchen has everything you need. We were also excited to find bikes,
beach chairs, boogie boards, etc in the garage. We had a great time hanging
out and BBQing in the front patio and on the top balcony with a great view of the Sea World fireworks.
Already planning our next stay here!

A. Vasquez
August 26th, 2010

Bay Front Jewel

Had a WONDERFUL & relaxing week in Mission Beach staying here. It was perfectly suited for what we were looking for – relaxation in a prime location. Comfortably fit 4 adults with room to spare given we didn’t use the 3rd bedroom! The Condo was beautifully appointed with each bedroom having its own (spacious) bathroom & very comfy beds. Also having the patio outside was great given the fire pit & relaxation it offered – very tranquil! Location was great as you were on Sail Bay with a short 5 minute walk past very cute shops/cafes en route to the Pacific. Plenty to do in the area & just a short drive from downtown & the Gaslamp district. A nice plus is the availability of 2 parking spots – anyone that has been to Mission Beach knows just how tricky finding public parking is!

Dan
June 16th, 2015

Jetson House GREAT N. Pacific Beach Location

I loved our stay in San Diego! This home was such a treat to stay in. My kids loved finding all the different treasures in the house! From the furniture and lighting to the dishes and decor all of us enjoyed making it our home for the week! Bob (the property owner) stopped by for some maintenance check and was the friendliest host! Getting to know him briefly was another treat itself. The locals, the food, the weather, the location, the ocean... the list goes on! STAY HERE! We will be back ASAP! P.S... for Yoga lovers or beginners or curious vacationers..There is a local .man that leads out door yoga over microphone right off the ledge of the beach just around the corner and across the street from this house.. donations accepted, not required. Every sunrise and sunset was such a sight off the decks! ... if anything could be improved it would be a little less stuff on the main deck/patio.. but for larger groups it would be very handy.

Ashley B.
August 18th, 2017

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/ Patio

PERFECT location right in walking distance to the Beach/Bay, coffee shops, convenience stores, and bars/restaurants. House was clean and great setup for large group with 4 big beds. Nice deck spaces on each floor! Very happy with my stay and would definitely stay there again in the future.
AWESOME house, great location, we were very happy!

Angelo T.
March 30th, 2017

Bay Front Beauty 1st CLASS 2 Bedroom Condo

Mitch and the San Diego Sunset team were great to work with, timely in their response to a couple of questions and manage a clean, nicely updated bayside rental. Thank you for a great stay!

Todd
July 23rd, 2018
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • The Grand Mission MULTI-FAMILY Getaway Sleeps 20

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 6 Baths: 6
    Sleeps: 20 Pets: No
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $985.00 / night
  • Surf View OCEAN FRONT W/ Garage Sleeps 16

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 16 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $540.00 / night
  • Isthmus Vacation #1 VERY CLEAN W/ Private Patio

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $289.29 / night
  • The Mission STEPS TO BEACH!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $485.00 / night
  • Perfect Multi Family Beach/Bay Location w/Patio

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 5 Baths: 4 plus 2 half baths
    Sleeps: 15 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $713.57 / night
  • Santa Clara Penthouse GREAT Private Home sleeps 11

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 4 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 11 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $485.00 / night