Guest Reviews

Beachfront Barefoot UNBELIEVABLE CONDO!!

Great location!!!

Jaclynn
March 5th, 2017

Perfect Multi Family Beach/Bay Location w/Patio

Our summer reunion in San Diego required space for five families and a location in Mission Bay near the Beach and Bay. Our six day rental exceeded all of our expectations.
Unit 824 [3 bedrooms/2.5 baths]: The grandparents loved their master suite on the top floor with windows on two sides and an external balcony with ocean view. An internal spiral stairway to the middle level provides access to the “adult” kitchen, breakfast area and living room with cable HDTV and half bathroom. This became our private space. The top floor has two additional bedrooms (one with large outside patio with ocean views) with connected second bathroom for our adult couple and our older grandchildren.

Unit 822 [2 bedrooms/ 2.5 baths] Our grown children and their grandchildren loved this separate unit with two large bedrooms and bathrooms on the middle level and a different internal spiral stairway to the ground floor “kids and grandkids” kitchen, breakfast area and living room with cable HDTV and half bathroom. This living area opened directly onto the outdoor patio with BBQ grill, large dining table and chairs and an equally generous seating area around an outdoor gas fire pit. We had a great outdoor BBQ dinner our first night which was a great icebreaker. The interconnections between these separate units took a bit of time to sort out. An internal carpeted fire escape stairway to the outside provides access between the top floor and middle floor sleeping areas.
Front access from Ostend Court to Unit 822 is on the ground floor is through an entry gate to the outdoor patio. Front access to Unit 824 on the second floor is provided with an outdoor stairway. Side access to Unit 822 and 824 is from the alley parking is by a private walkway between buildings. All external doors have key codes for extra security.
Please note that Ostend Court is a walkway for people – it is not an alley for cars. Access to parking is by a two-way unnamed alley connecting Mission Blvd and Bayside Lane between Ostend Court and Santa Clara Place.
While we stayed in our “mystery” house with its multiple accesses and entries (which our grandkids loved), we enjoyed walking to the Bayside Walk for biking and playing in the grassy area along the bay; walking to the Mission Bay Sportcenter for sailing; walking to the ocean along Ocean Front Walk for boggy boarding and sand castle building; and eating at the local restaurants. We had rental cars for grocery shopping, driving to LEGOLAND and the San Diego Zoo; and for pickup and drop-offs at the airport. One of the highlights of our stay was a special 80th Birthday dinner at the nearby Catamaran Resort Hotel in a private dining room with view of the Bay and San Diego in the distance. This special event capped off our most memorable family reunion in years.

Peter T.
August 13th, 2017

Jamaica Sands #5

This was a great place - tucked away - clean. Just perfect. Thank you!

Marla Higgins
March 24th, 2014

Pacific View

Place was great!

Lesleh Heim
April 2nd, 2014

Bay Front Vacation

This year we rent the Bay Front Vacation house for our annual family reunion, from the beginning all the staff was very friendly and professional, and all the procedures was easy and clear. The house was perfect ! clean and safety four our kids. the house come with a lot of toys, linens and kitchen accessories, so we bring just the food. We stay for a week so we use the laundry and was in good condition,the dryer was a little slow but was ok. My family and I, are very happy with San Diego Vacation Rentals. We rent last year the Surf View, and was amazing, and we hope we can stay next year in this house in 2015. Thanks SDSVR.

Every Year VAcation
December 20th, 2014

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 2 BR W/ Patio

I was very pleased with this place. Very close to everything you need and very convenient.

James K.
August 24th, 2017

Ocean Point 308 AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS!!

Views and More
This was our second stay and again everything was perfect. Our condo was spotless clean which is very important to me. Right on Pacific Beach and the board walk within walking distance to restaurants& grocery stores and attractions. I love the fact that the owner remembers the little things like providing hand dish laundry body hair soap and plenty of clean fresh towels and beach play toys. All was well stocked. .We will not rent from anyone else in San Diego. You can truly trust that this condo will give you a wonderful place to stay. Wish they had rentals in other cities too.

Christine G
November 12th, 2011

Ocean Point 112 POOLSIDE!!

This was my first time staying in a vacation rental so I didnt know what to expect. Thanks to this experience I will definitely do it again. Awesome place. Great location. Facility is Neat and clean. Everything you need is available...even beach toys for the kids. Pool was right outside the door I could open the blinds in the living room and watch the family playing. Access to the beach was literally steps away. Several shops and restaurants and convenient stores in walking distance. Short drive to all major attractions. I have already recommended it to friends and coworkers and contemplating going back next year.

FlipKey Reviewer
July 25th, 2013

The Mission Delight Sleeps 12 GREAT LOCATION!!

We had a great time.
Location was wonderful.
Beach and Bay, coffee shops, restaurant, little market, you can walk to all of them.
Economical, family friendly unit. Parking was little tough but can not beat the price!

Linda
August 27th, 2016

Jamaica Sands #5

Very pleasant and the staff was very friendly and professional. I would recommend to family and friends and hope to see you all very soon again. Thanks for making our vacation comfortable.

Jose Calderon
April 16th, 2014
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Pacific Strand 2 GREAT RATE Sleeps 4

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $139.29 / night
  • Isthmus Vacation MULTI FAMILY W/ Roof-Top Deck

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 5 Baths: 4.5
    Sleeps: 14 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $599.29 / night
  • Beachfront Barefoot UNBELIEVABLE CONDO!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 7 Pets: No
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $465.00 / night
  • Mission Beach Surf Lodge GREAT PLACE GREAT RATES!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: No
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $213.57 / night
  • Ocean Point 410 VERY CLEAN W. Great Views!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $175.00 / night
  • The Mermaid's Penthouse OCEAN FRONT Priced Right!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: YES
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $265.00 / night