Guest Reviews

South Mission Luxury

Excellent location and house. Great view!

Andrew R.
March 19th, 2015

Ocean Point 106

Everything about this condo is true to photos listed. It is cozy and steps away from the beach. Convenient parking in the garage. Is stocked with basically everything you need while away. Very clean and well kept condo. We will definitely book this again for our next San Diego getaway. I forgot to mention, it has a Keruig coffee maker, very convenient to have in the kitchen.

Sheila
June 18th, 2016

Bay Front Beauty

We loved staying at this condo, it is so beautiful and the location is amazing! First off, it is so cute and beachy inside, and we instantly felt at home. The wood floors are a really nice touch. There is a beautiful, gourmet kitchen so we were able to cook some of our own meals. Sitting out on the patio for some boardwalk people watching was really fun during breakfast. Second, the location is perfect. You can walk right out onto the bay for some relaxed, kid-friendly fun. There's a marina like a two minute walk away where you can rent paddleboards, kayaks, catamarans, etc. If you want some more action, you can walk right across the street to the beach. There are also great food options, cafes, and fun bars within walking distance. Also, it has AIR CONDITIONING!! That made such a huge difference on a hot weekend, and very few of the rentals I looked at had it. All in all, we had an amazing time and can't wait to come back for another stay!!

Katie E
September 18th, 2015

Santa Clara Penthouse

Very nice view with a great location and great amenities. Will definitely rent again.

Gustavo M.
April 20th, 2014

Bay Front Jewel

I got married last year in June and had my in-laws stay at the property and they absolutely LOVED it. The decorations are incredible and you will feel like you are in a hotel vs a condo rental. It is a beautiful property, right on the bay, so its a little more quiet than being beach side. You can sit on the private patio and look out onto the bay and sand, have a cocktail or watch the kids in comfort! The beach is only just across the street, so its easy access to both the bay and the beach. The condo is close to local restaurants and boutqiues, all within walking distance. If you have kids or like water spots, it is located right next to Santa Clara Point where you can rent paddle boards, etc. Definitely a must stay condo if looking for a beach holiday in San Diego. You will not be disappointed.

A Lundquist
June 1st, 2014

A Paradise Retreat

Paradise retreat is a real winner. There was new stuff everywhere you looked in this ground floor condo. Clean as a whistle. It has a killer location on Mission Bay and only a city block from the Pacific Ocean. You can walk (as in, NOT DRIVE) to restaurants, bars, the Belmont Amusement park, ocean side venues, water sports, and shops. Yet none of these invade your privacy. Close to a bus stop and public parking. Well done to the owners for making this a true jewel. We will definitely be back. Jim & Laura, Chicago

Jim Wright
February 1st, 2015

Mission Beach House

The house was very nice and well taken care of, will use again.

Diego Cienfuegos
April 19th, 2014

Beachfront Villa

This is a great beach house, walking distance to everything and we loved it, we will for sure be heading back soon. . Very clean with a great view because the balcony is on the 3rd floor. Excellent service from San Diego Sunset Vacations...
Thanks again,
Cindy

Cindy Lorraine
March 2nd, 2016

Bay Front Vacation 2

Great place to stay for Spring Break! Very nice and quiet and beautiful patio facing the Bay. Conveniently located near the boardwalk and shops and food, so you can walk on foot most places. Beautiful interior and comfortably sleeps the number advertised. Would highly recommend and will definitely be coming back.

Dana Lohmann
March 21st, 2016

Mai Tai Beach House

Our kids had Spring Break recently and we booked a rental through San Diego Sunset Vacation Rentals. We had mixed feelings about booking with them because of some of the negative reviews, but these guys were great! The staff was responsive to our needs and were available 24/7 if we needed anything. The property we stayed in was Mai Tai Beach House right on the bay. Great location and property was clean and nicely remodeled. Will definitely use San Diego Sunset for all of our vacation rental needs when visiting Mission Beach in the future.

Arnold F.
April 21st, 2014
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • The Grand Mission MULTI-FAMILY Getaway Sleeps 22

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 6 Baths: 6
    Sleeps: 22 Pets: No
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $714.29 / night
  • Toulon Palapa COZY BEACH COTTAGE W/ Parking and Laundry!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: No
    Type: Home Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $164.29 / night
  • Santa Clara Penthouse GREAT Private Home sleeps 13

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 4 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 13 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $357.14 / night
  • Bay Front Vacation 1, Sleeps 10 in S. Mission

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2.5
    Sleeps: 10 Pets: NO
    Type: Townhome
    Rates as low as
    $328.57 / night
  • Redondo Getaway CLEAN REASONABLE Sleeps 6

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: NO
    Type: Townhome Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $235.71 / night
  • Jamaica Penthouse Sleeps 11 W/ Roof-Top Deck

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 11 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $400.00 / night