Guest Reviews

Ocean Point 106 GREAT LOCATION W/ Pool

Listing is much larger than pictures do justice. Modern finishing as well. Garage spot big enough for a Nissan Altima to fit easily. Location superb. Pool and jacuzzi in building which was great. Plenty of towels and other household basics. WiFi was good, nice to have cable. Overall, very very good stay.

Vishisht
April 17th, 2017

South Mission Oceanfront Penthouse - BEAUTIFUL CONDO W/ Garage and Laundry

The host was great... The location and the house were beautiful. It was nicely located between numerous shops and markets and, of course, right on the beach. Thank you for having us. The inside was very clean and kept up, the location was incredible and your staff was great. All in all, we had a wonderful time and once again, thank you for being so friendly and attentive.

Ed R.
June 20th, 2017

Bay Front Jewel

We have vacationed in Mission and Pacific Beach the last several years and Bay Front Jewel is by far our favorite rental. It is beautifully decorated yet comfortably casual. Bay Front Jewel is by far the best location of all our summer rentals. Its location, on the bay side, is both quite AND connected to “what’s happening” at the beach. There are both casual and high-end restaurants and stores within half a block and great nightlife to boot. The assortment of good restaurants are within a short walk or bike ride in Pacific Beach. The patio and fire pit are a wonderful place to relax after a day of fun in the sun, playing in the surf on the beach side or paddle boarding on the bay side. All this…and two parking spaces. We’ll be back.

Steve Danna
August 10th, 2014

Bay Front Beauty 1st CLASS 2 Bedroom Condo

We had a nice time. It’s right next to the yacht club so there’s good parking besides you’re one allotted space. Easy walk to restaurants and the ocean.

Gigi
September 27th, 2019

Bay Front Jewel

Had a LOVELY & relaxing week idling the time away at this fantastic condo. Stayed along with my family (4 adults in total) & found the condo to be exceptionally well appointed for our needs – 3 bedrooms more than enough with plenty of room to spare! Access to both the Beach & Sail Bay is at your doorstep with a very tranquil patio right on the Bay itself (including a fire pit to keep warm on those crisp summer nights!). Ideally located just a short drive from Downtown (Gaslamp district) & not far from the rolling hills (& beautiful beach) of La Jolla. 2 parking spots also a plus as public parking is few & far between in Mission Beach. Would recommend this place to all!

Alli W.
April 10th, 2015

Beachfront Barefoot

Great accommodations, perfect location! Would come back

Chris P.
April 19th, 2015

Bay Front Vacation 2 Sleeps 11 in S. Mission

The house was in a great location right on the Bay in Mission Beach! The decorations and furniture were a little out dated but very clean! The house was perfect for us! Overall a great trip!

Alexander S.
May 26th, 2017

Redondo Retreat

This is a great place to stay so close to the beach. You can see the waves from the porch and the bay is a short walk away. Looked just like the photos. Very clean. Beds were comfy towels were soft. Very convenient to borrow boogie boards. Good area with coffee and restaurants all around. Would definitely stay here again.

Jennifer L
August 2nd, 2016

Bay Front Vacation

This year we rent the Bay Front Vacation house for our annual family reunion, from the beginning all the staff was very friendly and professional, and all the procedures was easy and clear. The house was perfect ! clean and safety four our kids. the house come with a lot of toys, linens and kitchen accessories, so we bring just the food. We stay for a week so we use the laundry and was in good condition,the dryer was a little slow but was ok. My family and I, are very happy with San Diego Vacation Rentals. We rent last year the Surf View, and was amazing, and we hope we can stay next year in this house in 2015. Thanks SDSVR.

Every Year VAcation
December 20th, 2014

Perfect Multi Family Beach/Bay Location w/Patio

Our summer reunion in San Diego required space for five families and a location in Mission Bay near the Beach and Bay. Our six day rental exceeded all of our expectations.
Unit 824 [3 bedrooms/2.5 baths]: The grandparents loved their master suite on the top floor with windows on two sides and an external balcony with ocean view. An internal spiral stairway to the middle level provides access to the “adult” kitchen, breakfast area and living room with cable HDTV and half bathroom. This became our private space. The top floor has two additional bedrooms (one with large outside patio with ocean views) with connected second bathroom for our adult couple and our older grandchildren.

Unit 822 [2 bedrooms/ 2.5 baths] Our grown children and their grandchildren loved this separate unit with two large bedrooms and bathrooms on the middle level and a different internal spiral stairway to the ground floor “kids and grandkids” kitchen, breakfast area and living room with cable HDTV and half bathroom. This living area opened directly onto the outdoor patio with BBQ grill, large dining table and chairs and an equally generous seating area around an outdoor gas fire pit. We had a great outdoor BBQ dinner our first night which was a great icebreaker. The interconnections between these separate units took a bit of time to sort out. An internal carpeted fire escape stairway to the outside provides access between the top floor and middle floor sleeping areas.
Front access from Ostend Court to Unit 822 is on the ground floor is through an entry gate to the outdoor patio. Front access to Unit 824 on the second floor is provided with an outdoor stairway. Side access to Unit 822 and 824 is from the alley parking is by a private walkway between buildings. All external doors have key codes for extra security.
Please note that Ostend Court is a walkway for people – it is not an alley for cars. Access to parking is by a two-way unnamed alley connecting Mission Blvd and Bayside Lane between Ostend Court and Santa Clara Place.
While we stayed in our “mystery” house with its multiple accesses and entries (which our grandkids loved), we enjoyed walking to the Bayside Walk for biking and playing in the grassy area along the bay; walking to the Mission Bay Sportcenter for sailing; walking to the ocean along Ocean Front Walk for boggy boarding and sand castle building; and eating at the local restaurants. We had rental cars for grocery shopping, driving to LEGOLAND and the San Diego Zoo; and for pickup and drop-offs at the airport. One of the highlights of our stay was a special 80th Birthday dinner at the nearby Catamaran Resort Hotel in a private dining room with view of the Bay and San Diego in the distance. This special event capped off our most memorable family reunion in years.

Peter T.
August 13th, 2017
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Redondo Penthouse NEWLY LISTED Spotless 3 Bedroom

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $435.71 / night
  • Isthmus Vacation #2 AWESOME W/ Roof-Top Deck

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2.5
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $385.00 / night
  • Mission Bay Getaway GREAT PLACE GREAT RATES!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: No
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $215.00 / night
  • Isthmus Vacation #1 VERY CLEAN W/ Private Patio

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $313.57 / night
  • Pacific Sunset SPACIOUS Ocean Front 2-Story Condo

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2.5
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $485.00 / night
  • Isthmus Vacation MULTI FAMILY W/ Roof-Top Deck

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 5 Baths: 4.5
    Sleeps: 14 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $740.00 / night