Guest Reviews

Ocean Point 112 POOLSIDE!!

We all had a fun filled week with so much to see but most of all just relaxing at the beach was on the agenda. The home is a perfect location for a vacation rental, it was well planned out. We had pull out beds for the kids, not a sofa sleeper. They liked that the beds rolled out away from one another.

Being an illustrator I especially appreciated a gallery wall of paintings. The other art throughout was modern in nature adding to the fun spaces. The large spacious newly remodeled kitchen was a joy, it had everything we needed. There was an AC unit at the condo, but being right at the beach, we left the windows open to enjoy the fresh salty natural air. Right outside of this condo was the best amenity, the lovely swimming pool. The large double set of windows were open wide to take it all in. The kids locked the screen door letting the breeze in yet felt secure as we walked to get groceries.

The only regret was not having a deck space. So instead of sitting, we made time to go for bike rides. With this condo we had two bikes for free and down the walkway we found a bike shop to rent two more. We loved this beautiful boardwalk and bay area with its many trails to ride off the streets. The main street of PB was fun to walk, lots of cool shops & places to eat. We valued the location, being able to leave the car in our reserved parking garage, to be able to walk to places and not search for a parking place at the beach. We will book at this place again next year!

Larry
May 13th, 2018

Ocean Point 308 AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS!!

Did not want to leave.
This is our second trip to Ocean Point 308 paradise and it was another wonderful trip. The location could not be more perfect. Easy access to the airport and everything that you could possibly need. We spent most of our time just relaxing and enjoying the wonderful ocean view and the sound of the surf. It is a great complex and we will stay here again.

PBRL
September 21st, 2012

Bay Front Jewel TOP QUALITY CONDO

Beautifully remodeled unit. FYI there is one flight of stairs to the first level which is the kitchen, living room, 3rd bedroom/den and full bath and another flight to the master and 2nd bedroom (which both have full baths). They state 5 balconies. The ones off the 3rd bedroom/Den and the 2nd bedroom upstairs are really not usable except to open up for airflow. The one off the kitchen is just wide enough for the grill (see picture on website). The one off the living room and master are the best as they have a view of the bay and the one off the living room has 2 bar stools. The patio on the ground level is very nice. It has a gas fireplace, seats 7 and has a nice big umbrella to open for rain or sun protection.

Debra L.
June 1st, 2017

Ocean Point 112 POOLSIDE!!

If you like a quiet condo for a relaxing vacation, look no further, book it now. We found it very convenient being on the first floor to BBQ often, go for a nice swim and lounge at the large sundeck area. The highlight was the delightful beach walks at sunset. We loved the bright happy colors in the living room, dining area and kitchen, plus even the bathroom. Then once you reach the bedroom in the spacious home, the restful colors of turquoise, provided a comfortable sleeping environment. The room darkening blinds in addition to the vertical blinds, blocked out the night lights of the city. There was plenty of room in the closets for our luggage storage, once we unpacked and got set up for a fun filled week. The whole condo was well thought out, there were two twin pull out beds for teens in a separate area. The kids have their own bed and dont have to share a sofa sleeper. The owners provided a gallery wall of paintings, I think all watercolors of various themes to inspire. And what a treat for two to cook together in the large spacious new kitchen, it had everything needed. There was an AC unit at the condo, but San Diego weather rarely needs any AC, being at the beach, the fresh salty breeze is a delight to breath. Looking out at the calming color of the pool through the front windows added to the feel of being on vacation.

The only regret was not having enough time to go for a bike ride. Even though the owners provided bikes for free, there was not enough days to squeeze in all there is to do in this lovely area. Walking up Garnet is a kick, to the many fun shops & eateries. The convenience of having a reserved parking spot in the garage, was grand. This is the place to stay for a Wonderful Vacation.

Lee S.
May 30th, 2010

Bayside Getaway in S. Mission Steps to Mission Bay

Clean, comfortable, and a good location.

Greg Y.
July 13th, 2017

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/ Patio

What a cute and convenient beach house! It was so close to the beach, bay, & many delicious eateries. The house was also equipped with everything we needed to make or stay comfortable, including everything for the beach (towels, umbrellas, boogie boards, etc.), beach cruisers, and all the necessary toiletries. I especially loved all the patios that it has to offer and a back yard with a fire pit! We were able to book this place last minute and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful San Deigo vacation rental.

April and Ben
March 1st, 2017

A Paradise Retreat

Paradise retreat is a real winner. There was new stuff everywhere you looked in this ground floor condo. Clean as a whistle. It has a killer location on Mission Bay and only a city block from the Pacific Ocean. You can walk (as in, NOT DRIVE) to restaurants, bars, the Belmont Amusement park, ocean side venues, water sports, and shops. Yet none of these invade your privacy. Close to a bus stop and public parking. Well done to the owners for making this a true jewel. We will definitely be back. Jim & Laura, Chicago

Jim Wright
February 1st, 2015

Ocean Point 308 AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS!!

Week on Pacific Beach
We loved our stay at the condo, it was in a great location and clean and nice extras such as cable and wifi. The pool and the beach kept our kids plenty entertained. The sun woke us all at 6am every morning which was nice to get an early start on holiday and when the area has more things to do and see. Great town and tourist attactions.

FlipKey Reviewer
June 3rd, 2010

See the Sea #10

Condo was fantastic. View was great from the condo. Would come back again.

Pat F.
March 20th, 2015

South Mission Luxury

Condo was outstanding! Great location, accommodating for families and priceless views!

Nick K.
March 14th, 2015
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Perfect Multi Family Beach/Bay Location w/Patio

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 5 Baths: 4 plus 2 half baths
    Sleeps: 15 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $739.29 / night
  • Surf View OCEAN FRONT W/ Garage Sleeps 16

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 16 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $513.57 / night
  • See the Sea #10 - GREAT Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Condo

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2.5
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $240.00 / night
  • The Mermaid's Penthouse OCEAN FRONT Priced Right!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: YES
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $213.57 / night
  • Ocean Point 106 GREAT LOCATION W/ Pool

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: No
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $156.43 / night
  • Pacific Strand 4 GREAT PRICE GREAT SPOT!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: No
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $142.86 / night