Guest Reviews

Redondo Retreat

This is a great place to stay so close to the beach. You can see the waves from the porch and the bay is a short walk away. Looked just like the photos. Very clean. Beds were comfy towels were soft. Very convenient to borrow boogie boards. Good area with coffee and restaurants all around. Would definitely stay here again.

Jennifer L
August 2nd, 2016

Bay Front Jewel

Had a LOVELY & relaxing week idling the time away at this fantastic condo. Stayed along with my family (4 adults in total) & found the condo to be exceptionally well appointed for our needs – 3 bedrooms more than enough with plenty of room to spare! Access to both the Beach & Sail Bay is at your doorstep with a very tranquil patio right on the Bay itself (including a fire pit to keep warm on those crisp summer nights!). Ideally located just a short drive from Downtown (Gaslamp district) & not far from the rolling hills (& beautiful beach) of La Jolla. 2 parking spots also a plus as public parking is few & far between in Mission Beach. Would recommend this place to all!

Alli W.
April 10th, 2015

Bay Front Vacation 1, Sleeps 10 in S. Mission

Great location! Easy to work with and bikes were an added bonus!

Gabrielle D.
April 8th, 2017

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/ Patio

We and a group of friends used this place as our home base during our wedding weekend in San Diego. It was a great place to decompress after all the crazy festivities and located in a fun area. Besides the beach and the bay, there were plenty of restaurants and bars around to keep our wedding party entertained.
Thank you so much You really helped make our simple wedding weekend comfortable.

Ellie S.
May 19th, 2017

Beachfront Villa

Great location. We really enjoyed our stay. Nice condo. It was great to be able to cook and wash clothes. Kids had a great time on the beach.

Mark Ferguson
March 28th, 2014

Redondo Retreat

Redondo Retreat is a gem. The unit was beautifully remodeled, impressively well stocked, and immaculately clean. Our hosts were very accommodating and pleasant. Access to the outdoor patio, shower and laundry facility was a huge bonus. The location can not be beat! Close by the beach, restaurants and shops. Loved the ease of checking out bikes and horse shoes from San Diego Sunsets office which was right around the corner. I would definitely book again.

Cindy M
July 23rd, 2016

Bay Front Jewel

Had a WONDERFUL & relaxing week in Mission Beach staying here. It was perfectly suited for what we were looking for – relaxation in a prime location. Comfortably fit 4 adults with room to spare given we didn’t use the 3rd bedroom! The Condo was beautifully appointed with each bedroom having its own (spacious) bathroom & very comfy beds. Also having the patio outside was great given the fire pit & relaxation it offered – very tranquil! Location was great as you were on Sail Bay with a short 5 minute walk past very cute shops/cafes en route to the Pacific. Plenty to do in the area & just a short drive from downtown & the Gaslamp district. A nice plus is the availability of 2 parking spots – anyone that has been to Mission Beach knows just how tricky finding public parking is!

Dan
June 16th, 2015

Pacific Strand 2

The host had good customer service, was friendly & was easy to get in touch with before our visit to help with our planning. The free boogie board rentals were great to take advantage of nut return by office hour close or you are charged a small fee. Basic accommodations for a pretty good value & easy, quick access to the beach which was awesome. Overall a great experience.

Krista S
July 23rd, 2016

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/ Patio

Wonderful house in the heart of mission beach. Stayed with 8 adults and all slept comfortably with plenty of space. Friendly college group in the downstairs unit. Walkable to many restaurants and the beach. Only issue was we received a noise complaint at 3 pm on Sunday afternoon of Labor Day weekend when we were just enjoying the patio and playing some games. A little crazy but that has nothing to do with the rental, just some disgruntled neighbors.

Robert P.
September 1st, 2017

Beachfront Barefoot UNBELIEVABLE CONDO!!

What an amazing place! The pictures are true-to-form and we loved every minute of our stay. There were a few small issues (grills then hot water), but they were addressed right away (!!!) by the management team ... even over a holiday weekend. The neighbors seem to look after the place, which is only an issue if you plan on breaking the rules. It takes a bit to get used to strangers staring or stopping by (when the glass doors are open), but everybody was respectful and it makes sense that people would want to admire the amazing condo. Communication with the staff was top-notch.

Jessica R.
May 25th, 2017
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials