Guest Reviews

Isthmus Vacation

We had a great time at the house. Great house, very nice, and so close to the beach! Thanks for everything!

Shelby K.
April 3rd, 2014

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/ Patio

I just wanted to thank you so very much for renting your lovely home on Mission Beach. The location was convenient to all that San Diego has to offer!! The proximity to the bay and the beach was more than we could have imagined. There was more than ample space for all of us even a few tag-a-longs and the outdoor patio and firepit were a great way to wind down our busy day!!! My only regret would be that we could not stay longer to enjoy the warm Southern California sunshine!! Looking forward to my next trip west and staying with you again. I will be sure to pass along your contact information if anyone is looking for a GREAT place to stay in San Diego!!


Fondly-

The Pelletier, Finlen, Heinig and Thayer families!!!

Mission Beach House
November 5th, 2016

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 2 BR W/ Patio

I was very pleased with this place. Very close to everything you need and very convenient.

James K.
August 24th, 2017

Redondo Retreat

Redondo Retreat is a gem. The unit was beautifully remodeled, impressively well stocked, and immaculately clean. Our hosts were very accommodating and pleasant. Access to the outdoor patio, shower and laundry facility was a huge bonus. The location can not be beat! Close by the beach, restaurants and shops. Loved the ease of checking out bikes and horse shoes from San Diego Sunsets office which was right around the corner. I would definitely book again.

Cindy M
July 23rd, 2016

South Mission Oceanfront Penthouse - BEAUTIFUL CONDO W/ Garage and Laundry

The apartment is located in Mission Beach, right on the sea front. It can easily accommodate up to 8 people, two double rooms, one twin and a double sofabed. The apartment is clean and spacious, with a nice view from the terrace. Kitchen is well equipped, only missing the kettle and toilet essentials are provided. The host is accommodating with check in time and always available for any inquires. Definitely recommended!

Gulia M.
November 11th, 2016

Casa Grand Home GREAT VALUE!! 1 unit from BEACH

Great price and great location.

Damien J.
April 21st, 2017

Mai Tai Beach House

Our kids had Spring Break recently and we booked a rental through San Diego Sunset Vacation Rentals. We had mixed feelings about booking with them because of some of the negative reviews, but these guys were great! The staff was responsive to our needs and were available 24/7 if we needed anything. The property we stayed in was Mai Tai Beach House right on the bay. Great location and property was clean and nicely remodeled. Will definitely use San Diego Sunset for all of our vacation rental needs when visiting Mission Beach in the future.

Arnold F.
April 21st, 2014

Jetson House GREAT N. Pacific Beach Location

This was a great place to spend a weekend in San Diego. It had an amazing view of the ocean and was very conveniently located near great restaurants and local bars. I would recommend this place to a small group of friends or small family.

Max D.
April 2nd, 2017

Beachfront Barefoot

Great accommodations, perfect location! Would come back

Chris P.
April 19th, 2015

Casa Grand Home GREAT VALUE!! 1 unit from BEACH

Loved the house! My friends and I have visited Mission beach the last 4 years and this was one of the best stays. The rooftop deck was fantastic and the rooms were comfy!

Austino G.
March 11th, 2017
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Redondo Oceanfront GREAT LOCATION Private Patio Sleeps 11

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 5 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 11 Pets: NO
    Type: Home Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $485.00 / night
  • South Mission Cabana GREAT Cottage in S. Mission

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: No
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $265.00 / night
  • Ocean Point 410 VERY CLEAN W. Great Views!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $153.57 / night
  • Mission Beach Surf Lodge GREAT PLACE GREAT RATES!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: No
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $192.86 / night
  • Pacific Strand 1 COZY Steps to BEACH!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: No
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $155.00 / night
  • See the Sea #2 OCEAN FRONT Sleeps 6

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: No
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $285.00 / night