Guest Reviews

Surf View OCEAN FRONT W/ Garage Sleeps 16

We had three families staying at this great condo and all had a wonderful time! The location was perfect, steps from the beach and a short walk to Belmont Park. We had all the amenities we needed including a gas BBQ, towels, laundry and plenty of beds. The management company was also very responsive, we had an issue with one of the beds and they came over and fixed the problem really quickly! We also loved that every family had our own bathroom!
Thank you again for a great stay! We did not want to leave!

Amy C.
April 16th, 2017

Surf View OCEAN FRONT W/ Garage Sleeps 16

Excellent place! Beautiful views, right on the beach. Clean and has everything you need. Mitch and the rest of the team at Sunset Vacations were extremely courteous and very helpful. Definitely recommend!

Ryan M.
February 16th, 2017

Bay Front Jewel

Had a LOVELY & relaxing week idling the time away at this fantastic condo. Stayed along with my family (4 adults in total) & found the condo to be exceptionally well appointed for our needs 3 bedrooms more than enough with plenty of room to spare! Access to both the Beach & Sail Bay is at your doorstep with a very tranquil patio right on the Bay itself (including a fire pit to keep warm on those crisp summer nights!). Ideally located just a short drive from Downtown (Gaslamp district) & not far from the rolling hills (& beautiful beach) of La Jolla. 2 parking spots also a plus as public parking is few & far between in Mission Beach. Would recommend this place to all!

Alli W.
April 10th, 2015

South Mission Oceanfront Penthouse - BEAUTIFUL CONDO W/ Garage and Laundry

The host was great... The location and the house were beautiful. It was nicely located between numerous shops and markets and, of course, right on the beach. Thank you for having us. The inside was very clean and kept up, the location was incredible and your staff was great. All in all, we had a wonderful time and once again, thank you for being so friendly and attentive.

Ed R.
June 20th, 2017

Bay Front Jewel TOP QUALITY CONDO

Upgraded unit with beautiful finishes! Photos were accurate! Great location. Bay view and only blocks from the ocean. Thought the large outdoor seating area was off of the living room but is actually downstairs and not connected to the living areas. Service from the office was wonderful, they were very helpful and friendly! We really enjoyed our stay. Would use San Diego Sunset again when we are in the area.

Rachel B.
October 18th, 2016

Isthmus Vacation MULTI FAMILY W/ Roof-Top Deck

The house was great Its very close to the beach. You can see the water from the patio and dont have all of the foot traffic the front row has.
The house was clean and the AC worked very well. The beds were comfortable. The kitchens had all of the things we needed. Full size stove and oven, dishwasher and enough pots and pans to choose from.
Check in was easy. When I got to the house, the BBQ was out of propane. I called and it was delivered in less than 20 minutes. I was amazed at the quick service.
There is one downfall, the parking is tight. We had a Toyota Corolla and a Camry. The garage has two parking spots. One is shorter than the other. The Corolla barely fit on the shorter side. There is a third parking spot outside the garage doors. My sisters small SUV fit there easily.
I would try and book this house again when traveling to Mission Beach with all of the family.

Linda S.
September 22nd, 2018

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/ Patio

Wonderful house in the heart of mission beach. Stayed with 8 adults and all slept comfortably with plenty of space. Friendly college group in the downstairs unit. Walkable to many restaurants and the beach. Only issue was we received a noise complaint at 3 pm on Sunday afternoon of Labor Day weekend when we were just enjoying the patio and playing some games. A little crazy but that has nothing to do with the rental, just some disgruntled neighbors.

Robert P.
September 1st, 2017

Ocean Point 106 GREAT LOCATION W/ Pool

You cannot get a better place to stay so close to the beach! Love, love, loved staying here! Pictures do not do this unit justice. It was much bigger than appeared in photos. The unit had all the amenities that you could ask for in a place by the beach. They could use some better lighting in the living, bath and bedrooms, coming from a few girls who needed light to get ready.The condo is right in the middle of everything you could possibly want out of Pacific Beach. Walking distance to all PB has to offer; restaurants, nightlife and obviously the BEACH! They were doing construction to the front of the building as well as above our unit while we were there which was a bummer but did not detract from the stay. Also, the parking garage is a bit tight. especially if you drive something larger than a midsize SUV, as I do. But I found that there was plenty of free parking nearby. This was the perfect place to stay for a San Diego getaway. Had the best stay! Cannot wait to come back!!

Ashley R.
January 12th, 2017

Ocean Point 106 GREAT LOCATION W/ Pool

Listing is much larger than pictures do justice. Modern finishing as well. Garage spot big enough for a Nissan Altima to fit easily. Location superb. Pool and jacuzzi in building which was great. Plenty of towels and other household basics. WiFi was good, nice to have cable. Overall, very very good stay.

Vishisht
April 17th, 2017

Casa Grand Home GREAT VALUE!! 1 unit from BEACH

Unbeatable views, very spacious, nice kitchen and bathrooms.

Inaki U.
March 14th, 2017
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Bay Front Luxury INCREDIBLE LOCATION!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: no
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $385.00 / night
  • See the Sea #10 - GREAT Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Condo

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2.5
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $235.71 / night
  • Pacific Strand 3 Sleeps 4 STEPS TO BEACH!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: YES
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $165.00 / night
  • Santa Clara Penthouse GREAT Private Home sleeps 13

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 4 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 13 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $342.14 / night
  • Isthmus Vacation #2 AWESOME W/ Roof-Top Deck

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2.5
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $299.29 / night
  • Mission Beach Surf Lodge GREAT PLACE GREAT RATES!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: No
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $213.57 / night