Guest Reviews

Casa Grand Home GREAT VALUE!! 1 unit from BEACH

Location, location, location!! This place was perfect for celebrating my birthday weekend!

Danielle M.
March 23rd, 2017

Santa Clara Penthouse

Very nice view with a great location and great amenities. Will definitely rent again.

Gustavo M.
April 20th, 2014

Mission Palms PRIVATE HOME W/ Garage Sleeps 12

This was an amazing place with great service!!

Adrian L.
June 22nd, 2017

Bay Front Jewel TOP QUALITY CONDO

Upgraded unit with beautiful finishes! Photos were accurate! Great location. Bay view and only blocks from the ocean. Thought the large outdoor seating area was off of the living room but is actually downstairs and not connected to the living areas. Service from the office was wonderful, they were very helpful and friendly! We really enjoyed our stay. Would use San Diego Sunset again when we are in the area.

Rachel B.
October 18th, 2016

South Mission Penthouse

We had such a wonderful time in this house. So beautiful and wonderful location. We will definitely be back.

Tana H.
March 9th, 2015

Pacific Strand 2

Great service! Everyone at the front desk was super nice and helpful!

Brady D
July 16th, 2016

Redondo Retreat

This is a great place to stay so close to the beach. You can see the waves from the porch and the bay is a short walk away. Looked just like the photos. Very clean. Beds were comfy towels were soft. Very convenient to borrow boogie boards. Good area with coffee and restaurants all around. Would definitely stay here again.

Jennifer L
August 2nd, 2016

Bay Front Vacation 2 Sleeps 11 in S. Mission

The house was in a great location right on the Bay in Mission Beach! The decorations and furniture were a little out dated but very clean! The house was perfect for us! Overall a great trip!

Alexander S.
May 26th, 2017

Bayside Getaway in S. Mission Steps to Mission Bay

This is a basic place. It was tight for 6 people, but do able. Kitchen worked well. We were thankful for a couple chairs to take to the beach. There is no air conditioning, but they provided a couple fans and some extension cords for good placement. We especially appreciated that it was only a 3 night minimum stay so we could use it for a short weekend.

Melissa W.
August 20th, 2017

Mai Tai Beach House

Our kids had Spring Break recently and we booked a rental through San Diego Sunset Vacation Rentals. We had mixed feelings about booking with them because of some of the negative reviews, but these guys were great! The staff was responsive to our needs and were available 24/7 if we needed anything. The property we stayed in was Mai Tai Beach House right on the bay. Great location and property was clean and nicely remodeled. Will definitely use San Diego Sunset for all of our vacation rental needs when visiting Mission Beach in the future.

Arnold F.
April 21st, 2014
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Toulon Palapa COZY BEACH COTTAGE W/ Parking and Laundry!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: No
    Type: Home Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $171.43 / night
  • Pacific Strand 2 GREAT RATE Sleeps 4

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $185.00 / night
  • Isthmus Vacation #2 AWESOME W/ Roof-Top Deck

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2.5
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $292.14 / night
  • Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 2 BR W/ Patio

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2.5
    Sleeps: 9 Pets: NO
    Type: Townhome
    Rates as low as
    $364.29 / night
  • Pacific View PRIVATE COMFORTABLE Home Sleeps 10 W/ Garage

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 10 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $442.86 / night
  • Jetson House GREAT N. Pacific Beach Location

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: No
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $242.14 / night