Guest Reviews

Bay Front Beauty 1st CLASS 2 Bedroom Condo

Great condo and a great location. The unit was very clean and updated. Our family had a wonderful holiday weekend having out in the condo and enjoying the boardwalk and beach. Mitch was great to work with and very accommodating.
San Diego Sunset

Cory
November 18th, 2019

Mission Beach Surf Lodge GREAT PLACE GREAT RATES!!

We loved that it was close to the Beach and Bay, the Coffee shop below was a definite bonus. The office for San Diego Sunset was across the street and they were very helpful in telling us all the amenities of the stay as well as offering day rentals and such.

Diana L.
October 14th, 2016

Casa Grand Home GREAT VALUE!! 1 unit from BEACH

Location, location, location!! This place was perfect for celebrating my birthday weekend!

Danielle M.
March 23rd, 2017

Bay Front Beauty 1st CLASS 2 Bedroom Condo

We had a nice time. Itís right next to the yacht club so thereís good parking besides youíre one allotted space. Easy walk to restaurants and the ocean.

Gigi
September 27th, 2019

Bay Front Beauty 1st CLASS 2 Bedroom Condo

I would highly recommend this accommodation. The pictures do not do it justice as to how adorable the unit is and how comfortable it is for a family retreat. We were a family of five and were delighted with how functional the layout was and its proximity to the bay. Sunset Rentals was very professional managing the unit and responsive. The girls borrowed bikes from them and had a fun day pedaling around. Great location with some Mission Beach favorites like The Mission, Better Buzz and Miss Bs within walking distance. A total winner for a Mission Beach getaway.

Sarah
March 24th, 2018

Bayside Getaway in S. Mission Steps to Mission Bay

Clean, comfortable, and a good location.

Greg Y.
July 13th, 2017

Redondo Retreat

This is a great place to stay so close to the beach. You can see the waves from the porch and the bay is a short walk away. Looked just like the photos. Very clean. Beds were comfy towels were soft. Very convenient to borrow boogie boards. Good area with coffee and restaurants all around. Would definitely stay here again.

Jennifer L
August 2nd, 2016

Bay Front Jewel TOP QUALITY CONDO

First, the crew over at San Diego Sunset is awesome. They have so many amenities available to make your stay comfortable and convenient and they are extremely quick to respond to communication. We will definitely be booking with them again. The Bay Front Jewel is a beautiful home in an amazing location. This unit is beautifully decorated and has all the conveniences of a home away from home. You can really tell thought has been put in to making this a comfortable space. We brought our family of 5 here and there was plenty of room for everyone. it was also pretty easy to baby proof. The location is so great that you can walk to tons of restaurants and bars, but the kitchen is so nice that its also fun to cook at home. Highly recommend this rental.

Jordan D.
February 15th, 2018

Mission Palms PRIVATE HOME W/ Garage Sleeps 12

Location,Location, Location! This home is 1-1/2 blocks to the beach/ocean, boogie boarding and surfing; 1-1/2 blocks to the bay and other water sports; 5 restaurants and 2 convenience stores within a block; and free bicycle, boogie board, skim board and beach chair rentals from San Diego Sunset. Could not have imagined a better location. We Ubered from the airport and didnít need a car the whole time we were there. If you want to go anywhere else on Mission Beach, just grab a Bird or Lime electric scooter to get there easily in just a few minutes. Beware, though, policemen were on the boardwalk giving tickets to riders without helmets (rent one from Rayís 2 blocks north) and scooter drivers without a drivers license. Those in our party under 16 rode bicycles. It seems the police donít care about helmets if youíre riding a bike. San Diego Sunset employees were the absolute best and REALLY nice and helpful. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because the house was clean, but could really use some updating, especially the outdoor furniture. It would have been great to have an umbrella, tables and chairs, and seating that was inviting. Also need some rugs at the doors to contain the sand. Iíve been told that most houses on the beach donít have A/C, but consideration needs to be taken for those extra hot days with higher humidity and no breeze, like when we were there. Sleeping at night was hard because it was either hot and muggy or lots of outside noise if the windows were open. The fans just didnít do the trick. Some portable A/C units that can be used only when needed would be great.

Becky Johnston
July 25th, 2018

See the Sea #10

As I sit and enjoy my final morning at See the Sea listening to the ocean, I wanted to share my review while it was still fresh in my mind.

What a beautiful location. Steps from the beach, shops and restaurants. Yet you feel like your in your own private paradise . We arrived on a Saturday just in time to watch the sunset from the patio it was spectacular! The condo itself is well maintained and has the comforts of home. There are flat screen TVs in all the rooms, an IPOD player as well as WIFI. The kitchen was well stocked with glasses, plates, cooking utensils. The locals could not have been more friendly and happy to give recommendations of places to go. The management company was very helpful with coupons to local attractions. I look forward to a return visit soon!

Norma Haigh
February 6th, 2016
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Bay Front Beauty 1st CLASS 2 Bedroom Condo

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: no
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $328.57 / night
  • See the Sea #2 OCEAN FRONT Sleeps 6

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: No
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $300.00 / night
  • Pacific Sunset SPACIOUS Ocean Front 2-Story Condo

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2.5
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $514.29 / night
  • Pacific View PRIVATE COMFORTABLE Home Sleeps 10 W/ Garage

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 10 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $515.00 / night
  • Surf View OCEAN FRONT W/ Garage Sleeps 16

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 16 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $600.00 / night
  • Ocean Point 410 VERY CLEAN W. Great Views!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $165.00 / night