Guest Reviews

Bay Front Beauty

This unit is beautiful inside, and was spotless. Everything is brand new and itís one of the few rentals on Mission Bay that we could find that has air-conditioning, which made a huge difference for sleeping. Location is incredible, in the center of everything. We found the bayside to be so much nicer than the ocean side, too. This is a true 5-star unit and we canít wait to return next summer.

Lauren K.
August 16th, 2015

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/ Patio

What a cute and convenient beach house! It was so close to the beach, bay, & many delicious eateries. The house was also equipped with everything we needed to make or stay comfortable, including everything for the beach (towels, umbrellas, boogie boards, etc.), beach cruisers, and all the necessary toiletries. I especially loved all the patios that it has to offer and a back yard with a fire pit! We were able to book this place last minute and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful San Deigo vacation rental.

April and Ben
March 1st, 2017

South Mission Luxury

Very nice/clean place!

Saran B.
March 27th, 2014

A Paradise Retreat

Paradise retreat is a real winner. There was new stuff everywhere you looked in this ground floor condo. Clean as a whistle. It has a killer location on Mission Bay and only a city block from the Pacific Ocean. You can walk (as in, NOT DRIVE) to restaurants, bars, the Belmont Amusement park, ocean side venues, water sports, and shops. Yet none of these invade your privacy. Close to a bus stop and public parking. Well done to the owners for making this a true jewel. We will definitely be back. Jim & Laura, Chicago

Jim Wright
February 1st, 2015

Beachfront Villa

This is a great beach house, walking distance to everything and we loved it, we will for sure be heading back soon. . Very clean with a great view because the balcony is on the 3rd floor. Excellent service from San Diego Sunset Vacations...
Thanks again,
Cindy

Cindy Lorraine
March 2nd, 2016

Redondo Retreat

Redondo Retreat is a gem. The unit was beautifully remodeled, impressively well stocked, and immaculately clean. Our hosts were very accommodating and pleasant. Access to the outdoor patio, shower and laundry facility was a huge bonus. The location can not be beat! Close by the beach, restaurants and shops. Loved the ease of checking out bikes and horse shoes from San Diego Sunsets office which was right around the corner. I would definitely book again.

Cindy M
July 23rd, 2016

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/Patio

August 26, 2016

This house was a perfect getaway for 7 of us coming from different cities to celebrate a friends birthday.
The location is awesome! Right in the heart of Mission Beach where you can park up to 3 cars
and walk everywhere in a few minutes beach, bay, restaurants, cafes, bars.
The central Mission location was also great as it was only a short walk south to Belmont Park or north to
Pacific Beach. The house is beautifully decorated and really clean, has extremely comfortable beds,
and the kitchen has everything you need. We were also excited to find bikes,
beach chairs, boogie boards, etc in the garage. We had a great time hanging
out and BBQing in the front patio and on the top balcony with a great view of the Sea World fireworks.
Already planning our next stay here!

A. Vasquez
August 26th, 2010

Jamaica Sands #5

This was a great place - tucked away - clean. Just perfect. Thank you!

Marla Higgins
March 24th, 2014

Bay Front Jewel

I got married last year in June and had my in-laws stay at the property and they absolutely LOVED it. The decorations are incredible and you will feel like you are in a hotel vs a condo rental. It is a beautiful property, right on the bay, so its a little more quiet than being beach side. You can sit on the private patio and look out onto the bay and sand, have a cocktail or watch the kids in comfort! The beach is only just across the street, so its easy access to both the bay and the beach. The condo is close to local restaurants and boutqiues, all within walking distance. If you have kids or like water spots, it is located right next to Santa Clara Point where you can rent paddle boards, etc. Definitely a must stay condo if looking for a beach holiday in San Diego. You will not be disappointed.

A Lundquist
June 1st, 2014

Bay Front Jewel

Had a LOVELY & relaxing week idling the time away at this fantastic condo. Stayed along with my family (4 adults in total) & found the condo to be exceptionally well appointed for our needs Ė 3 bedrooms more than enough with plenty of room to spare! Access to both the Beach & Sail Bay is at your doorstep with a very tranquil patio right on the Bay itself (including a fire pit to keep warm on those crisp summer nights!). Ideally located just a short drive from Downtown (Gaslamp district) & not far from the rolling hills (& beautiful beach) of La Jolla. 2 parking spots also a plus as public parking is few & far between in Mission Beach. Would recommend this place to all!

Alli W.
April 10th, 2015
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Pacific Strand 2 GREAT RATE Sleeps 4

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $142.86 / night
  • Pacific View PRIVATE COMFORTABLE Home Sleeps 10 W/ Garage

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 10 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $439.29 / night
  • Bay Front Luxury INCREDIBLE LOCATION!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: no
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $357.14 / night
  • Ocean Point 410 VERY CLEAN W. Great Views!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 1 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 4 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $142.86 / night
  • See the Sea #2 OCEAN FRONT Sleeps 6

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: No
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $214.29 / night
  • Fab Beach House, SPACIOUS Sleeps 12

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 4 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 12 Pets:
    Type: Home Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $464.29 / night