Guest Reviews

Ocean Point 308 AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS!!

Great family vacation and can not beat the location.
My husband and I took our 19 month old daughter and my mother with us and stayed in San Diego at this condo. It was a great setup with beach toys our daughter could use and right above the beach. We were only 4 miles from Sea World and had multiple days there and it was great to be able to be so close. Being on the boardwalk was amazing and we loved using the bikes and taking walks.

HWM
November 9th, 2011

Ocean Point 112 POOLSIDE!!

This condo is right on the beach. They have everything you need, I was surprised at how thoughtful every detail was. It was a little warm but the AC made up for it. The TV went down at one point but they had it reprogrammed the next morning, great service. The pool was quiet and cozy in the evening. Please be prepared for sand though, cant avoid it you are at the beach lots.

Shannon R.
October 3rd, 2017

Jetson House GREAT N. Pacific Beach Location

I loved our stay in San Diego! This home was such a treat to stay in. My kids loved finding all the different treasures in the house! From the furniture and lighting to the dishes and decor all of us enjoyed making it our home for the week! Bob (the property owner) stopped by for some maintenance check and was the friendliest host! Getting to know him briefly was another treat itself. The locals, the food, the weather, the location, the ocean... the list goes on! STAY HERE! We will be back ASAP! P.S... for Yoga lovers or beginners or curious vacationers..There is a local .man that leads out door yoga over microphone right off the ledge of the beach just around the corner and across the street from this house.. donations accepted, not required. Every sunrise and sunset was such a sight off the decks! ... if anything could be improved it would be a little less stuff on the main deck/patio.. but for larger groups it would be very handy.

Ashley B.
August 18th, 2017

Perfect Mission Beach/Bay Location 3 BR W/ Patio

PERFECT location right in walking distance to the Beach/Bay, coffee shops, convenience stores, and bars/restaurants. House was clean and great setup for large group with 4 big beds. Nice deck spaces on each floor! Very happy with my stay and would definitely stay there again in the future.
AWESOME house, great location, we were very happy!

Angelo T.
March 30th, 2017

Redondo Retreat

This is a great place to stay so close to the beach. You can see the waves from the porch and the bay is a short walk away. Looked just like the photos. Very clean. Beds were comfy towels were soft. Very convenient to borrow boogie boards. Good area with coffee and restaurants all around. Would definitely stay here again.

Jennifer L
August 2nd, 2016

Mai Tai Beach House

Our kids had Spring Break recently and we booked a rental through San Diego Sunset Vacation Rentals. We had mixed feelings about booking with them because of some of the negative reviews, but these guys were great! The staff was responsive to our needs and were available 24/7 if we needed anything. The property we stayed in was Mai Tai Beach House right on the bay. Great location and property was clean and nicely remodeled. Will definitely use San Diego Sunset for all of our vacation rental needs when visiting Mission Beach in the future.

Arnold F.
April 21st, 2014

Ocean Point 112 POOLSIDE!!

Excellent.
The condo was clean and in excellent condition. The pool was better than most hotel pools and the kids used it daily. The location of the condo on Pacific Beach is great for a family...close to everything and far enough away from the bars to feel quiet and safe.The Beach and the weather were perfect as well. We would definitely stay there again.

FlipKey Reviewer
June 11th, 2013

Ocean Point 308 AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS!!

Most Memorable 70th Birthday Week
Rented unit 308 2 master suites plus fold out couch and right on the boardwalk with stairs to the beach and also swimming pool and small 3 person jacuzzi. Outdoor grill. indoor parking for one vehicle& elevator&two bikes & boogey boards& games& beach chairs and toys for the kids& flat screen TVs& modern kitchen with everything you need. Many fine restaurants within walking distance. great morning and evening walks on the boardwalk and beautiful sunsets. The property offers easy and timely access to all San Diego attractions and to the airport. Great week. Great birthday.

Family Memories
September 13th, 2013

Bay Front Vacation 2 Sleeps 11 in S. Mission

Great stay for 8 women! Plenty of room, private, beautiful location!

Brook L.
February 16th, 2017

Ocean Point 112 POOLSIDE!!

Love the location Has lots of room inside

Arlene T.
May 20th, 2018
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Perfect Multi Family Beach/Bay Location w/Patio

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 5 Baths: 4 plus 2 half baths
    Sleeps: 15 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $713.57 / night
  • Bay Front Luxury INCREDIBLE LOCATION!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: no
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $385.00 / night
  • The Mission Sleeps 10 STEPS TO BEACH!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 10 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $427.86 / night
  • Isthmus Vacation #1 VERY CLEAN W/ Private Patio

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $213.57 / night
  • Ocean Point 113 2-Bedroom PERFECT GETAWAY!!

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 5 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $185.00 / night
  • Orbit and Jetson House WOW INCREDIBLE N. PB Location

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 4 Baths: 4
    Sleeps: 14 Pets: No
    Type: Home Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $428.57 / night