Guest Reviews

Pacific Sunset SPACIOUS Ocean Front 2-Story Condo

Our rental was perfect! The most beautiful view from the balcony! Sunset was just breathtaking. Beds felt comfy to me, bathroom upstairs was roomy. We cooked a few meals with the well equipped kitchen and even fired up the grill. Nice walk to the Pacific Beach Pier about 1.5 miles and even shorter to the mission beach shops. Totally took advantage of the rental companys free bikes, which was soooo useful. Staff was super helpful, welcoming and nice. Loved it.
Thank you for being so welcoming and accommodating! We really appreciated being able to leave our luggage while you allowed us to borrow bikes. All your staff was so nice. I will rent from our again!

Dana Y.
March 2nd, 2017

Ocean Point 106 GREAT LOCATION W/ Pool

Perfect location to enjoy PB. Walking distance to everything and had a private parking garage. Definitely recommend.

Alexander H.
April 11th, 2017

Bay Front Vacation 2

Great place to stay for Spring Break! Very nice and quiet and beautiful patio facing the Bay. Conveniently located near the boardwalk and shops and food, so you can walk on foot most places. Beautiful interior and comfortably sleeps the number advertised. Would highly recommend and will definitely be coming back.

Dana Lohmann
March 21st, 2016

Surf View OCEAN FRONT W/ Garage Sleeps 16

We had three families staying at this great condo and all had a wonderful time! The location was perfect, steps from the beach and a short walk to Belmont Park. We had all the amenities we needed including a gas BBQ, towels, laundry and plenty of beds. The management company was also very responsive, we had an issue with one of the beds and they came over and fixed the problem really quickly! We also loved that every family had our own bathroom!
Thank you again for a great stay! We did not want to leave!

Amy C.
April 16th, 2017

Bay Front Jewel TOP QUALITY CONDO

Upgraded unit with beautiful finishes! Photos were accurate! Great location. Bay view and only blocks from the ocean. Thought the large outdoor seating area was off of the living room but is actually downstairs and not connected to the living areas. Service from the office was wonderful, they were very helpful and friendly! We really enjoyed our stay. Would use San Diego Sunset again when we are in the area.

Rachel B.
October 18th, 2016

Pacific Sunset SPACIOUS Ocean Front 2-Story Condo

We had a really nice stay with San Diego Sunset. The home is right on the ocean. The deck looks out over the Pacific. The furniture has had some use but certainly still comfortable. We had one small issue while we were there with a bathroom faucet but the rental agency handled it professionally. Beds were pretty comfortable actually. Overall very satisfied with our stay.

Mike V.
May 4th, 2017

Casa Grand Home GREAT VALUE!! 1 unit from BEACH

Loved the house! My friends and I have visited Mission beach the last 4 years and this was one of the best stays. The rooftop deck was fantastic and the rooms were comfy!

Austino G.
March 11th, 2017

Bay Front Vacation 1, Sleeps 10 in S. Mission

Great location! Easy to work with and bikes were an added bonus!

Gabrielle D.
April 8th, 2017

Redondo Oceanfront GREAT LOCATION Private Patio Sleeps 11

We had total of 11 that stayed at the house. Great place to stay and hang out on the beach. I definitely will book again.

Josh Rhodes
February 16th, 2018

Redondo Retreat

Redondo Retreat is a gem. The unit was beautifully remodeled, impressively well stocked, and immaculately clean. Our hosts were very accommodating and pleasant. Access to the outdoor patio, shower and laundry facility was a huge bonus. The location can not be beat! Close by the beach, restaurants and shops. Loved the ease of checking out bikes and horse shoes from San Diego Sunsets office which was right around the corner. I would definitely book again.

Cindy M
July 23rd, 2016
Stayed with us? Write a review.

Specials

  • Beachfront Villa SPACIOUS 2-Story W/ Garage and Laundry

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 2.5
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $414.29 / night
  • South Mission Oceanfront Penthouse - BEAUTIFUL CONDO W/ Garage and Laundry

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3.5
    Sleeps: 8 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo
    Rates as low as
    $442.86 / night
  • Mission Palms PRIVATE HOME W/ Garage Sleeps 12

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 3 Baths: 3
    Sleeps: 12 Pets: No
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $500.00 / night
  • Perfect Multi Family Beach/Bay Location w/Patio

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 5 Baths: 4 plus 2 half baths
    Sleeps: 15 Pets: NO
    Type: Home
    Rates as low as
    $727.86 / night
  • Redondo Getaway CLEAN REASONABLE Sleeps 6

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 1
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: NO
    Type: Townhome Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $242.14 / night
  • Isthmus Vacation #1 VERY CLEAN W/ Private Patio

    view rental details
    Bedrooms: 2 Baths: 2
    Sleeps: 6 Pets: NO
    Type: Condo Be the first to review
    Rates as low as
    $213.57 / night